Sofia Tourist Region

The Sofia Tourist Region is located in Western Bulgaria. Administratively, its territory covers parts of 4 districts and includes 23 municipalities: Sofia-city; Sofia region: Bozhurishte, Botevgrad, Godech, Gorna Malina, Dragoman, Elin Pelin, Etropole, Ihtiman, Kostinbrod, Pravets, Svoge, Slivnitsa; Pernik region: Breznik, Zemen, Kovachevtsi, Pernik, Radomir, Trun; Kyustendil region: Bobov dol, Kyustendil, Nevestino; Treklyano.

The region is formed around and gets its name from Sofia – the capital and largest city in Bulgaria. All major state administrations, banking and corporate headquarters, embassies and foreign representations are located here, which naturally implies a leading role as a destination for business tourism.

The modern congress centers, the rich event calendar and the numerous possibilities for accompanying tourist services create optimal conditions for MICE tourism.

Cultural, religious, SPA, health, eco and adventure tourism is also developed in the Sofia tourist region.


© All images, advertising and video materials and/or other information published on this website are property of the Ministry of Tourism and are protected by the Law on Copyright and Related Rights,  according to the Bulgarian laws to all applicable international and relevant acts of the European Union.