Bourgas Black Sea Tourist Region

The Management Organization of the Bourgas Black Sea Tourism Region includes 12 municipalities on the territory of Burgas District and 5 Tourism Associations registered in the National Tourist Register.

The following municipalities are included in Bourgas Black Sea Tourism Region – Aytos Municipality, Bourgas Municipality, Kameno Municipality, Karnobat Municipality, Malko Tarnovo Municipality, Nessebar Municipality, Pomorie Municipality, Primorsko Municipality, Ruen Municipality, Sozopol Municipality, Sredets Municipality, and Tsarevo Municipality.

The main specialization of the tourism region is the sea, coastal and cultural tourism. According to the expanded specialization, the region also develops spa and medical spa tourism, mud therapy and meadow treatment, sea treatment and climate therapy, congress, adventure and ecotourism, health, rural, sports, culinary, festival, religious and pilgrimage tourism.


© All images, advertising and video materials and/or other information published on this website are property of the Ministry of Tourism and are protected by the Law on Copyright and Related Rights,  according to the Bulgarian laws to all applicable international and relevant acts of the European Union.