Danube Tourist Region

With a total of 21 % of the country’s territory and 16 % of the population, the Danube tourism region is the largest among all nine tourist regions in Bulgaria. It covers 11 districts and 67 municipalities. The city of Ruse has been designated as the seat of the Management organization of the region.

The main specialization of this region and its unique, competitive advantage as a tourist destination is in the field of cultural and cruise tourism, and among the extended specialization are also cultural-historical, river, adventure and eco, urban entertainment and shopping, wine, and culinary, religious and pilgrimage tourism.


© All images, advertising and video materials and/or other information published on this website are property of the Ministry of Tourism and are protected by the Law on Copyright and Related Rights,  according to the Bulgarian laws to all applicable international and relevant acts of the European Union.